Eswatini (Swaziland) Visa and Passport Requirements

Passport required Return ticket required Visa required
Australian Yes Yes No
British Yes Yes No
Canadian Yes Yes No
EU Yes Yes No/1
USA Yes Yes No

Do you need a Visa?

Our preferred partner VisaCentral can make applying for one fast and easy.

Apply for one now! Preferred suppliers of Visas and Passports by World Travel Guide

To enter Eswatini (Swaziland), a passport valid for at least three months upon entry, and with at least two blank pages, is required by nationals referred to in the chart above.


Visas for Eswatini (Swaziland) are not required by nationals referred to in the chart above for stays of up to 30 days, except:

1. Nationals of Bulgaria and Romania.

Nationals not referred to in the chart are advised to contact the embassy/high commission to check visa requirements for Eswatini (Swaziland).

Nationals of the following countries need to apply for a visa before visiting Eswatini (Swaziland): Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Antarctica, Armenia, Aruba, Belorussia, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Burma, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Columbia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Cote D'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Fiji, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Gabon, Georgia, Guadeloupe, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, India, Ivory Cost, Jordan, Kiribati, Krygyzstan, Laisser, Laos, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Macao, Macedonia, Mali, Marshall Islands, Martinique, Mauritania, Mexico, Micronesia, Maldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands Antilles, New Caledonia, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, North Korea, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Peurto Rico, Peoples Republic Of China, Philippines, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Kitts, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Syria, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen, Yugoslavia.

Visa note

Visas cannot be issued on arrival at the Eswatini (Swaziland) border. They must be obtained and affixed to a passport before you enter the country.

Types and cost

Single-entry visa: E80; multiple-entry visa: E300 (three months), E700 (six months), E1,000 (nine months) or E1,300 (12 months).


Single-entry visa: three months; multiple-entry visa: three to 12 months.

Application to

Consulate (or consular section at embassy).

Temporary residence

If you plan to stay longer than 60 days, you must apply for a Temporary Residence Permit (TRP).

Extension of stay

If you receive a 30-day stamp on arrival, you can apply for a 30-day extension at the Ministry of Home Affairs.

Embassies and tourist offices

Embassy of the Kingdom of Eswatini (Swaziland) in the USA
Telephone: +1 (0) 202 234 5002. Website:
Kingdom of Eswatini (Swaziland) High Commission in the UK
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7630 6611. Website: Opening times: Mon-Fri 0900-1630 (by appointment only).

Do you need a Visa?

Our preferred partner VisaCentral can make applying for one fast and easy.

With more than 50 years experience CIBT and its subsidiary VisaCentral have become the largest and most well-established travel visa and passport company in the world.

CIBT and its subsidiary VisaCentral has the tools, experience, and global network necessary to effectively reduce the time associated with obtaining travel documents and legalisations.

VisaCentral offer:

  • Unmatched Speed.
  • Full Line of Services.
  • Proprietary Database.
  • Travel Visa and Passport Specialists.
  • Secure Process.
  • Real-time Order Tracking.
dummy banner image
Visa and passport information is updated regularly and is correct at the time of publishing. You should verify critical travel information independently with the relevant embassy before you travel.